We have been enjoying our fresh strawberries from the Le Salle Berry farm and I have had a few inquiries about my muffin recipe.  I have to tell you in advance they are so yummy I can’t even describe to you in words you have to try it for yourself.  Fresh is just better!

Fresh Strawberry Muffins

1/2 cup butter, softened (I use margarine)
3/4 cup sugar
1 egg
2 cups flour
2 tsps baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup milk (I use soy)
1/2 tsp vanilla
1 1/2 cups chopped strawberries (the more the better really) I never really measure.
3 tsps sugar
1/2 tsp cinnamon

Cream butter and sugar. Add egg and mix well.

Sift flour, baking powder, and salt in a small bowl. Add flour mixture and milk alternately to butter mixture. Add vanilla. Gently stir in strawberries.

Spoon batter into muffin pans.

Combine sugar and cinnamon and sprinkle over muffins.

Bake at 400º for 20-25 minutes.

Makes one dozen muffins.

* recipe found here*

Enjoy the taste of red, I know we are:)

